Note from the Editor-Taking a Break

Hello readers! Emma here!

So for those of you who have noticed, I haven’t been posting very often, and I actually do have a good reason for that. I have been thinking about taking a break from blogging for a while, not too long but probably a month or so, and the reason for that is I feel like I am slowly losing interest in my dolls, I don’t think I ever will completely, but I haven’t been able to think of good ideas for posting, I haven’t been inspired, just honestly haven’t been interested. So I’m going to take this break as an experiment to see if I miss it a lot and want to go back, or if I feel like my doll blogging days are over-ish.

If I do decided that I’m done, I won’t stop completely, I will try to do a few posts each month and I’m going to try to go ahead with this photostory series that I have planned, but who knows if that will happen as I have been busier lately.

And, as an inspiring note to other doll bloggers out there who feel like their doll blogging days are over too, I want to take this chance to say, if you feel done, its completely ok. It is your life, I don’t think that you should feel totally obligated to keep on doing it if it’s just not your thing anymore. There will be a day for most of us, not all of us but most of us, where the dolls will take back seat in our lives and we just won’t be as interested anymore! AND THIS IS COMPLETELY OK! If it’s not your thing, don’t feel like it has to be. I still believe that nobody is too old for dolls, and nobody should let anybody else tell them that they are. And I don’t want you guys to think that think that I am too old for dolls, because I’m not. That will never be true. It’s just that I’m slowly losing interest, the way that a girl might lose interest in her pink frilly bedroom and want to go on to something that is more her type. It’s not that she’s too old for pink, that would be ridiculous, it’s that people’s taste changes. Now one thing that I will say, if you are planning on stopping blogging about your dolls, make sure to post about your decision and don’t leave your readers hanging, wondering where you went/if you died/if you will ever be coming back. Making sure that they know about it is important.

So before I end this post, if I do stop blogging about dolls someday, I would absolutely love to take up a personal blog and that would most likely happen. And I would still post on this one every noun then, because I’m not planning on selling my doll stuff at all, that will be passed on to my daughters.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and I will talk to you later! If you have questions, leave them in the comments below.

All my love!

Emma

2 thoughts on “Note from the Editor-Taking a Break

  1. I have been enjoying your blog very much, but hey, I agree with you. If it’s not your thing, then it’s just not your thing. This should not become a chore for you. I, for one, would love to see a more personal type blog come up if that is more of what you are interested in, but who knows? I hope you find something that you enjoy very much at this time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

