Note From the Editor-Two Awards!

Hi readers! Emma here!

I got nominated for two awards, the first one is from Lydia of Peanut Butter Girl, who can see her awesome blog here: http://disneyfans4ever2.blogspot.com/2014/10/owl-city-and-other-stuff-p.html and the other is from Carli at American girl Northwest, and you can see her awesome blog here: http://americangirlnorthwest.blogspot.com/

So actually, I got the same award form two different people, so I will just be doing it once since it is the same question to answer.

Let’s get started!

blogger regognition

So I am supposed to give a brief story of how my blog got started, and give some advice to any new bloggers out there.

So honestly there isn’t much to the story, but I decided that I wanted a blog when I was 12, and so I asked my parents adn they said that i could start one when i was 13. So I waited a year and on my birthday I got started! I am the only blogger in my family so I had to figure out everything by myself, which was a little tough but i enjoyed doing. As for the name, I have positively NO clue what made me think about that…it still kind of puzzles me to this day! As for my advice to new bloggers, I don’t have much since I am fairly new to blogging myself, but 1. Make sure to blog about something that you love. 2. If it turns into something that feels like a chore to you, take a break because it should be something that is enjoyed. That’s really all! Thanks for nominating me Lydia and Carli, your blogs are totally awesome!

I am nominating:

Delightful World of Dolls

Pretty Lily an American Girl

Marisa’s American Girls

Oh My Dollies

The Dolls Of Maple Street

Here is what you have to do:

Here are the rules:
Tell a short story about how your blog got started, and give a few tips to newer bloggers out there
Thank whoever nominated you, and give a link to their blog
List who you’ve nominated in the post
Comment on each blog and tell them that they’ve been nominated, and provide a link to your award post.
Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night, so people can go back and see the original rules, that way they dont get all garbled.
Thanks for reading!
~Emma
3 thoughts on “Note From the Editor-Two Awards!

Leave a Reply

