The Surprise Party pt. 1

Hello readers! Felicity speaking! So we have finally got all the pictures uploaded to the bog but we will still be posting this in parts. We are very sorry that it took us this long, but fist our person was sick, and we have also just been plain busy. So anyways, for those of you who don’t know, we decided to throw a surprise birthday party for Saige, as her birthday was last week. How did it go, you ask? Well, I think you had better decide that for yourself…here goes!

Blog 006

Felicity: UGH!!! I CANT REACH IT!!! CLAYRE!!!!!

Clayre: Just try a minute longer, Felicity, or get a step stool.

Felicity: UGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! Lemme try a different position…

Blog 013

Felcity: I’ve almost got it…almost…

Clayre: What are you even trying to do?

Felicity: I need to reach the flour to bake the cake! What are you doing that keeps you so busy you cant help me?

Clayre: Hold on-I’m finishing this level-

I look down at her to see her playing her ipad, while I am struggling and exercising my gymnastic moves to try and get the flour down.

Blog 010

CLAYRE!!! HELP!!!

Blog 023

“Felicity! Why were you up there!?!”

“Because somebody was to busy to help me get the flour down to make the cake that we need tomorrow! Cough, Clayre, Cough.”

“Oh…well you should have told me that you needed some help!”

“I did.”

“Oh.”

Blog 032

Clayre: Hey Liss, look! Im gonna get a jar of flour! It’s easy! You stretch your hand out…like this…

Blog 033

…and get the jar with your hand…

Blog 034

And set it down!

Felicity: Oh, be quiet, Clayre. You know I’m a shrimp compared to you.”

Clayre laughs, and I laugh too.

Blog 036

We combined the ingredients for the cake together until it became a batter, then poured it into the cake pan. Saige’s favorite cake is maple with pumpkin frosting, so that is what we are doing.

Blog 037

Blog 038

Then we stick it into the oven to bake! While it’s cooking, me and Clayre are going to go do the decorations. The party is tomorrow, so we have a lot of work to do.

Come back soon for part two!

~Felicity

Leave a Reply

